Faculty | Bismarck State College

to the top of the page
Home Page

Faculty

KAREN ARLIEN, Ph.D
• Professor of Computers Science
• Ph.D., University of North Dakota
• M.S., University of North Dakota
• B.S., Minot State University
• Office: Jack Science Center 201H
• Telephone: 701-224-5501
• Fax Number: 701-224-5552
• Email Address: Karen.M.Arlien@bismarckstate.edu  

LYNETTE BORJESON PAINTER, Ph.D
• Professor of Computers & Office Technology
• Ph.D. Northcentral University
• M.M. University of Mary
• B.S.E. Minot State University
• Office: Technical Center 132C
• Telephone: 701-224-5755
• Fax Number: 701-224-5552
• Email Address: Lynette.Painter@bismarckstate.edu  

MATT FROHLICH
• Associate Professor of Cybersecurity
• M.S., North Dakota State University
• B.S., University of Mary
• Office: Technical Center 110
• Telephone: 701-224-5581
• Fax Number: 701-224-5552
• Email Address: Matthew.Frohlich@bismarckstate.edu

AMY HELGESON
• Associate Professor of Computers & Office Technology
• B.S., University of Mary
• Office: Technical Center 132D
• Telephone: 224-5616
• Fax Number: 224-5552
• Email Address: Amy.Helgeson@bismarckstate.edu

NICKLOS SEE
• Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity
• M.S., Boston University
• B.S., University of Nebraska-Lincoln
• A.S., Bismarck State College
• Tech Center, Room 106
• Telephone: 701-224-5528
• Fax Number: 701-224-5552
• Email Address: Nicklos.See@bismarckstate.edu

TANYA TAPLIN
• Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity
• B.S., University of Mary
• A.A.S., Bismarck State College
• Office: Technical Center 124B
• Telephone: 701-224-2407
• Fax Number: 701-224-5552
• Email Address: Tanya.Taplin@bismarckstate.edu

VICKIE VOLK, Ph.D
• Professor of Computer & Office Technology
• PhD, University of North Dakota
• M.S., University of North Dakota
• B.S., University of Idaho
• Office: Technical Center 132B
• Telephone: 701-224-5505
• Fax Number: 701-224-5552
• Email Address: Vickie.Volk@bismarckstate.edu

KLYDE WHITMAN
• Assistant Professor of Cybersecurity
• B.S., Minot State University
• B.S., University of Mary
• A.A., A.A.S., Bismarck State College
• Office: Technical Center 132F
• Telephone: 701-224-5582
• Fax Number: 701-224-5552
• Email Address: Klyde.Whitman@bismarckstate.edu