Faculty

CAROL CASHMAN                    
• Associate Professor of Speech Communication
• B.S., M.S., University of Dayton
• Office:  Schafer Hall , Room 212D
• Telephone: 701-224-5446
• Fax Number: 701-224-5550
• Email Address: Carol.Cashman@bismarckstate.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications
• Comm 214 - Persuasive Speaking
• Comm 195-295 - Service Learning

SHERYL OMLID                    
• Associate Professor of Speech Communication
• A.A., Bismarck State College
• B.A., North Dakota State University
• M.A., North Dakota State University
• Office:  Schafer Hall, Room 212C
• Telephone: 701-224-5422
• Fax Number: 701-224-5277
• Email Address: Sheryl.Omlid@bismarckstate.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications
• Comm 212 - Interpersonal Communications


ADJUNCT INSTRUCTORS

TERRI CONNELL

• A.A., Bismarck State College
• B.A., Moorhead State University
• M.A., North Dakota State University
• Telephone: 701-224-5444 (department chair)
• Email Address: Teryl.Connell@bismarckstate.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications (ITV)

SANDRA NELSON
• B.S.Ed., Minot State University
• M.F.A., Eastern Michigan University
• Telephone: 701-224-5444
• Email Address: Sandra.J.Nelson.2@bismarckstatecollege.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications (online and on-ground)

RUSSELL RIEHL
• B.S., Dickinson State University
• M.Ed., North Dakota State University
• Telephone: 701-224-5520 (department chair)
• Email Address:  Russell.Riehl@bismarckstate.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications (online and on-ground)

JEANETTE MARTIN
• B.S.Ed., Minot State University
• M.Ed., University of North Dakota
• Telephone: 701-224-5444 (department chair)
• Email Address:  Jeanette.Martin@bismarckstate.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications

ANNETTE TAIT
• A.A., American River College
• B.A., Montana State University
• M.A., Gonzaga University
• Telephone: 701-224-5444 (department chair)
• Email Address:  Annette.Murraytait@bismarckstate.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications


HIGH SCHOOL DUAL CREDIT INSTRUCTORS

LYNDSEY ERICKSON
• Bowman High School
• Telephone: 701-224-5444 (department chair)
Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications

SHELLY HOFF
• B.S., University of Mary
• Telephone: 701-224-5520 (department chair)
• Email Address:  Shelly.L.Hoff@bismarckstate.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications (ITV - High School)

RACHELL KINN
• Century High School
• B.S., University of North Dakota
• Telephone: 701-224-5444 (department chair)
• Email Address:  Rachell.Kinn@bismarckstate.edu

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications

SARAH MUELLER
• Bismarck High School
• A.A., Bismarck State College
• B.S., Minnesota State University, Moorhead, MN
• Telephone: 701-224-5444 (department chair)
• Email Address: sarah_mueller@bismarckschools.org

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications

BENITA SAUR
• Mandan High School
• Telephone: 701-224-5444 (department chair)
• Email Address:  benita.saur@msd1.org

Courses Taught:
• Comm 110 - Speech Communications