Faculty | Bismarck State College

to the top of the page
Home Page
  Home  »  Academics »  Theatre Arts »  


  • Title: Assistant Professor of Theatre
  • Degree: BA - Theatre Performance, Christopher Newport University
    MFA - Theatre Pedagogy, Virginia Commonwealth University
    PhD - Theatre, University of Kansas
  • Office: Schafer Hall, Room 23A
  • Telephone: 224-5530
  • Fax Number: 224-5550
  • Email Address: daniel.devlin@bismarckstate.edu
Dr. Danny Devlin is a new assistant professor of theater in the BSC Fine Arts Department. He directs BSC stage productions and teaches courses for the performance degree in theater. Originally from the Washington, D.C. metro area, Devlin has a doctorate in theater from the University of Kansas, a Master of Fine Arts in theater pedagogy with a dual focus in performance and directing from Virginia Commonwealth University, and a bachelor's degree in acting from Christopher Newport University. Devlin is an active member of the American Society for Theatre Research, the Mid-America Theatre Conference, and the Association for Theatre in Higher Education, and is a proud member of the Actors' Equity Association.

  • Title: Associate Professor of Technical Theatre
  • Degree: BFA, North Dakota State University
  • MFA, University of Hawaii-Manoa
  • Office: Schafer Hall, Room 23b
  • Telephone: 701-224-5627
  • Fax Number: 701-224-5550
  • Email Address: Dean.Bellin@bismarckstate.edu
Dean Bellin, BSC assistant professor of technical theater, is the designer/technical director for BSC theater productions. He teaches Stagecraft, Stage Makeup, Stage Design and Intro to Theatre. Bellin earned his Master of Fine Arts in theatre design from the University of Hawai'i at Manoa and his Bachelor of Fine Arts in technical theatre from North Dakota State University. Bellin has been working professionally in technical theater throughout the Upper Midwest and Hawai'i for the past 20 years. Besides BSC, he has provided technical expertise to such performing arts organizations as Trollwood Performing Arts School, Kumu Kahua Theatre, Dakota Prairie Regional Center for the Arts, LaMoure County Summer Musical Theatre, Fargo-Moorhead Community Theatre, and Capital Shakespeare. He is a member of United States Institute for Theatre Technology - Northern Boundary Section.