Skip to main content

BSC Foundation 2015-16 Board of Trustees | Bismarck State College

to the top of the page
Home Page

BSC Foundation 2015-16 Board of Trustees

Published: Nov 09 2015
BSC Foundation 2015-16 Board of Trustees - Photo
The BSC Foundation Board of Trustees welcomed new members at its annual meeting in September. BSC President Larry C. Skogen appointed Jennifer Klesalek as the BSC staff representative, Joseph Vuolo as the BSC faculty representative, Michael Thomas as the BSC National Alumni Association representative and Tamara Barber as fiscal officer.

Klesalek is the BSC server operations manager and president of the BSC Staff Senate. Vuolo is an associate professor of accounting and president of the BSC Faculty Senate. Thomas is an agent at the Kramer Agency and a 2003 BSC graduate. Barber is the associate vice president for finance and operations at BSC.

Also at the meeting, David Mason, president of First International Bank & Trust in Bismarck, was approved as a new trustee. He serves on the Bismarck Rotary Club, Community Works North Dakota and the CHI St. Alexius Foundation.
Paul Sandness, the general counsel and secretary at MDU Resources Group, Inc., was elected chairman of the board. Sandness has been a trustee since 2005. Paul Bakkum, President/CEO of Northland Financial, is the president of the BSC Foundation Board. He has been a trustee since 2008. Debra Gallagher, a trustee since 2010, was elected vice president. She is the President/CEO of Capital Credit Union. Dave Clark, BSC executive vice president, was elected secretary-treasurer. Tim Atkinson will serve as the board’s chair of the finance committee. He is chairman of North Dakota Guaranty & Title Co. and has been a trustee since 1997. Wade Boeshans will serve as chair of the programs committee. He is president of BNI Coal and has been a trustee since 2010. Marlin Kling, a trustee since 2010 and president of Midwest Motor Express, Inc., will serve as chair of the development committee.