Skip to main content

BSC presidential search committee named | Bismarck State College

to the top of the page
Home Page

BSC presidential search committee named

Published: Oct 04 2019
BSC presidential search committee named - Photo
Bismarck State College has launched a search for the next president of BSC. The new president will succeed Larry C. Skogen who will retire June 30, 2020.

The next president will lead BSC forward in its new mission as North Dakota’s first polytechnic institution. Co-chairing the BSC Presidential Search Committee are Tim Mihalick, SBHE, and Dr. Dan Leingang, BSC vice president for Academic Affairs.

Other committee members include:
  • Dean Bellin, BSC associate professor of Technical Theater
  • Marko Davinic, BSC assistant professor of Agriculture, Technology and Natural Resources
  • Lee Friese, BSC department chair, Transportation and Construction
  • Ashley Mattson, BSC admissions counselor
  • Alicia Uhde, department chair, BSC National Energy Center of Excellence
  • Courtney Bernhardt, administrative assistant, BSC Continuing Education
  • Debra Gallagher, BSC Foundation board member
  • Jason Herner, BSC alumni, High Point Networks
  • Nicole Myers, BSC student

The ex-officio member of the committee is Dr. Alan LaFave, President of Valley City State University.