Skip to main content

BSC celebrates employee achievements | Bismarck State College

to the top of the page
Home Page

BSC celebrates employee achievements

Published: May 09 2016
BSC celebrates employee achievements - Photo
Bismarck State College announced professional achievements of its faculty and staff during the ninth annual BSC Celebration May 2 on campus.
BSC President Larry C. Skogen conferred the rank of full professor to three academic department chairs – John A. Darling, professor of music, Fine Arts; Amy Juhala, professor of English, English and Mass Media; and Henry Riegler, professor of psychology, Social Sciences, Humanities & Education. George Joe Ellefson, professor of criminal justice, also received the designation. All have doctorate degrees.
To be considered for full professor, candidates must have taught at BSC for at least 12 years, presented an application portfolio to the Dean of Academic Affairs and his ranking committee, be recommended by the Faculty Senate and approved by the college president.
The following employees completed degrees: Karen Arlien, doctorate in teaching and learning with higher education emphasis; Claire Gunwall, master’s degree in management; Karen Nathe, master’s degree in education; Lindsey Novak, master’s degree in plant sciences; and Dan Landeis, bachelor’s degree in biblical counseling.

About Bismarck State College
Bismarck State College, an innovative community college in Bismarck, N.D., offers high quality education, workforce training, and enrichment programs reaching local and global communities.