Skip to main content

Search committee names three finalists for BSC president | Bismarck State College

to the top of the page
Home Page

Search committee names three finalists for BSC president

Published: Mar 05 2020
Jack Science Center
Three finalists have been chosen to interview with the North Dakota State Board of Higher Education for president of Bismarck State College.
The BSC Presidential Search Committee, at their meeting Thursday, March 5, named the following finalists (in alphabetical order):
Dr. Clark Harris
Special Assistant to the President
Laramie County Community College
Dr. Douglas Jensen
President and CEO
Rock Valley College
Dr. Philip Klein
Dean of Health and Public Safety
South Piedmont Community College
The finalists will be interviewed by the State Board of Higher Education at a meeting on March 26, and BSC’s new president is expected to be announced at that time. The interviews with the SBHE will be live-streamed for public viewing.
Co-chairing the BSC Presidential Search Committee were Tim Mihalick, SBHE member, and Dr. Dan Leingang, BSC Vice President for Academic Affairs.
“We are excited as the process moves forward. We owe a debt of gratitude to the search committee members who volunteered time and will allow us to move the candidates on to the interviews on March 26,” said Mihalik.
The search committee invited five candidates to campus to interview for the presidential position on March 2-5. Each candidate spent time on campus and in public forums, meetings with students, faculty and staff, and in interviews with committee members. A total of 41 applications were received for the position.