Skip to main content

BSC employees honored for years of service | Bismarck State College

to the top of the page
Home Page

BSC employees honored for years of service

Published: Dec 20 2016
BSC employees honored for years of service - Photo
The Bismarck State College Foundation honored 90 employees for their combined 1,000 years of service during the college’s Employee Recognition Dinner in early December.
BSC Foundation Executive Director Kari Knudson spoke about the foundation’s year and introduced the award recipients. Other speakers were BSC Foundation Board President Deb Gallagher, North Dakota University System Chancellor Dr. Mark Hagerott, and BSC President Larry Skogen, who presented the Foundation’s monetary gifts.
Lonna Meier, academic support services coordinator.
Joanna Fischer, help desk coordinator; Thomas Leno, director of academic records and registrar.
25 YEARS – Dee Bertsch, administrative assistant – athletics; Buster Gillis, director of athletics; Mark Holkup, associate professor of farm management education; Jean Scherr, administrative assistant – buildings and grounds.
20 YEARS – Gordon Binek, senior development advisor; Bill Cossette, automotive technology lecturer; Ronald Crouse, criminal justice lecturer; Linda Greenstein, financial aid manager; Tammy Heupel, BAS coordinator, NECE; Ron Jyring, associate professor of biology; Laura Kalvoda, library associate; Laurie Leno, day supervisor/cook; Wendy Pank, associate professor of sociology; Jean Rolandelli, associate professor of biology; Sara Vollmer, director of continuing education.
15 YEARS – Karen Arlien, associate professor of computer science; Johanna Bjork, reference and instructional librarian; Walter De Leeuw, energy technology/nuclear power technology lecturer; Janet Dixon, resource development manager; Bruce Emmil, dean, NECE; Katy Hansen, biology lecturer; Amy Helgeson, associate professor of computer information systems; Deb Hieb, custodian; Kevin Holmstrom, assistant professor, NECE; Amy Juhala, professor of English; Carmel Miller, associate professor of precision agriculture; Francis Miller, associate professor and lab facilitator, NECE; Ryan Pitcher, associate professor of Spanish; David Schneider, engineering lecturer; Heather Sheehan, director of student and residence life; Vickie Volk, associate professor of computer support specialist.
10 YEARS – Becky Haakenson, management lecturer; Daphne Hauck, administrative assistant – distance learning; Lee Huber, OSHA safety and health consultant; Sharon Klein, English lecturer; Angie Milakovic, associate professor of geographic information systems; Kate Olson, account payable associate; Sarah Olson, advisor coordinator; Gerry Pabst, administrative assistant – student affairs; Annie Paulson, nursing program director and associate professor; Erin Price, associate professor of English; Deidre Pugh, sociology lecturer; Scott Tschaekofske, associate professor of chemistry; Taunia Welch, grants accountant.
5 YEARS – Ronald Baranko, instructor, NECE; Norm Betland, residence supervisor and student activities associate; Monte Binstock, buildings maintenance worker; Joshua Brorby, financial aid programs coordinator; Arthur Carlson, instrumentation and control lecturer; Emily Cash, director, GPEC and project director, TREND consortium; Kayla Christopherson, mathematics lecturer; Kimberly Crowley, assistant professor of English; Diane Cullum, mathematics lecturer; Andrea Fagerstrom, visual arts instructor; Stacy Fitterer, mathematics lecturer; Roxanne Gardner, medical terminology/medical transcription lecturer; James Gustafson, mathematics lecturer; Kimberly Gutierrez, English lecturer; Darvis Helm, custodian; Fara Hentsch, energy management lecturer; Ray Hintz, computer science lecturer; Robin Hoff, energy management lecturer; Gilbert Jakubowski, electric transmission systems technology lecturer, Rachelle Kinn, speech lecturer; Justin Kringstad, petroleum engineering technology advisor/lecturer; Carmen Maier, office associate – food service; Jeanette Martin, speech lecturer; Deborah McAvoy, clinical nursing lecturer; Sarah Mueller, speech lecturer; Annette Murray Tait, speech lecturer; Shawn Neidhardt, energy management lecturer; Rebecca Patrick, testing  services coordinator; Jason Patterson, electrical transmission systems technology lecturer; Dustin Peterson, academic records technology specialist; Marnie Piehl, director of college relations; Kristie Pillar, mathematics lecturer; Lynn Schwalk, mathematics lecturer; Aaron Smith, electric power technology lecturer; Michael Smith, electric power technology lecturer; Rachel Thomason, English lecturer; Wendy Treiber, baker;  Darin Unterseher, digital media developer-3D specialist, NECE; Jennifer Walsh, head women’s volleyball coach; Justin Wangler, computer science lecturer; Randy Wilson, computer information systems lecturer; Robert Wilson, English lecturer; Jeff Wuitschick, assistant professor of automotive technology.